Reviews

What people are saying about The Pines Guest House




Great place to stay and helpful staff - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our stay. The staff printed our boarding passes, let us do a load of laundry and also let us keep our car parked in their lot after checking out so we could walk to town and do some last minute shopping. The owner also suggested a great place to eat dinner.

Reviewer:Mark M | Sat 14th Oct 2017 | 8 months ago


Pat Cooper - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable.Very clean.Excellent breakfast.Friendly staff/owner.Recommended.

Reviewer:Pat C | Tue 29th Aug 2017 | 9 months ago


A fantastic trip to Scotland - Rating 5/5

A beautiful guest house, an excellent breakfast and very nice and kind owners. I certainly recomend it .

Reviewer:Ms. BARBARA S | Sat 26th Aug 2017 | 9 months ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Fabulous as usual. Always try to stay here.

Response

THANK YOU Lesley

Reviewer:Lesley R | Mon 21st Aug 2017 | 10 months ago


Perfect- Rating 5/5

Fabulous as usual. Always try to stay here.

Reviewer:Lesley R | Mon 21st Aug 2017 | 10 months ago


Chambre très confortable- Rating 4/5

Grande maison proche du centre ville. Grande chambre très confortable. Scottish breakfast bon et copieux. Accueil sympathique .

Response

thank you

Reviewer:L | Mon 21st Aug 2017 | 10 months ago


Golden wedding anniversary - Rating 5/5

We chose Elgin to celebrate our Golden wedding anniversary and were very pleased to have stayed for 3 nights at the Pines. It s an easy walk into Elgin and the train station. Breakfast was varied and of good quality. The staff were helpful and friendly. Altogether a god experience. Thank you.

Reviewer:S. O | Sat 12th Aug 2017 | 10 months ago


short stay - Rating 5/5

fantastic accommodation host`s amazing and staff very helpful breakfast was one of the best

Response

thank you

Reviewer:susan w | Tue 8th Aug 2017 | 10 months ago


Wonderful to be at your side - Rating 5/5

Hi there at the pines Guest house!It was wonderful, to stay in this wonderful building. We´ve enjoyed your kindness and perfect service.We´ll be back for sure!

Reviewer:Mr. Benjamin N | Tue 1st Aug 2017 | 10 months ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Beautiful house, near the town centre, very good breakfast with a lot of choice and quality food. Kind owners.

Reviewer:chiara b | Sat 29th Jul 2017 | 10 months ago


Lovely place to stay- Rating 5/5

Very much enjoyed our stay at the Pines. So much nicer than Premier Inn or Travel Lodge etc.Lovely room and decent sized shower room, friendly hosts and great breakfast - what more do you need?

Reviewer:Dr Susan DB C | Fri 28th Jul 2017 | 10 months ago


Great value- Rating 4/5

Lovely house with off street parking, although it's on the very busy A96we didn't have a problem with traffic noise due to the secondary double glazing.Walking distance was a little far from town for me as I have a few mobility problems.We stayed in room 6, a double/family room.The room was quite big and quirky and clean but in need of refurbishment.I believe the rooms are undergoing refurbishment at the moment so I'm sure this one will be on the list.My only problem was not being able to find a plug near a mirror for using the hairdryer.The breakfast choice was excellent, the full Scottish being one of the best experienced.Choosing any other combination was never a problem and always served by very friendly staff.We would definitely choose to stay here again.

Response

thank you

Reviewer:Mrs. Anne C | Wed 26th Jul 2017 | 11 months ago


The pines b& b accommodation- Rating 5/5

Fantastic from the moment we stepped through the door, friendly welcome, clean &comfortable room, fabulous breakfast 😆

Response

thank you

Reviewer:Dorothy b | Wed 26th Jul 2017 | 11 months ago


The pines b & b accommodation Elgin - Rating 5/5

Fantastic from the moment we stepped through the door, friendly welcome, clean &comfortable room, fabulous breakfast 😆

Response

thankyou

Reviewer:Dorothy b | Wed 26th Jul 2017 | 11 months ago


Friendly Accommodation - Rating 4/5

Nicely furnished and clean room, tasty breakfast and a friendly host.

Reviewer:Simone V. J | Tue 4th Jul 2017 | 11 months ago


Enjoyable- Rating 5/5

Stayed for 2 nights at the weekend. Very easy to book &everything straightforward. Was impressed that payment wasn't taken at the time of booking. Rooms look very &comfortable. Elegant decor in keeping with the whole house. Breakfast &service was excellent. We visit Elgin regularly &will definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Mrs. LesleyRobertson| Mon 1st May 2017 | 1 year ago


Great Value Gem - Rating 5/5

Friendly warm welcome.Comfortable four poster bed in a clean room and spotless bathroom.Belly busting breakfast if that's what you want. Nothing is too much trouble (or nay bother!).Will stay again when in Elgin.

Response

THANK YOU

Reviewer:Mr. JOHN W | Mon 24th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


The Pines - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant, period guest house, friendly staff.

Reviewer:Mr. Mark R | Sun 9th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Booking system poor - Rating 2/5

Booked on line and received a booking number,24 hours later I received a call to say they were closed.Now i have been asked for a review--Booking systems not up to standard.

Reviewer:Mr. roger E | Mon 19th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

excellent guest house. Spotlessly clean. Great breakfast, piping hot full Scottish, with plenty of tea and toast! The recommendation of the Drouthy Cobbler for our evening meal was an inspired choice, very much appreciated. We will definitely return to the Pines &the Drouthy Cobbler on our next visit to Elgin.

Reviewer:Mr. Mike S | Thu 24th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Visiting a friend six night stay - Rating 5/5

Pleasantly surprised to find we had been upgraded to a four poster room, very comfortable bed and great breakfast would recommend to anyone staying in Elgin.

Reviewer:Mr. John M | Wed 23rd Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


here you have to stay - Rating 5/5

Our best B &B in Scotland. Very good breakfast. Very beautiful and clean rooms. Generally a very nice old building in a very good Zusatand (everything was made new).

Reviewer:Mr. Christian S | Fri 7th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Home from home - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay at The Pines Guest House while working in the local area. My double room was very comfortable. Couldn't fault anything with my room. Breakfast in the morning was of a very high standard with plenty to choose from. Will stay again when in area.

Reviewer:Mr. Alan W | Wed 5th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


The Pines - Rating 5/5

Beautiful home. Cordial staff. Breakfast choices were very good. Would definitely stay here agai!

Reviewer:Mr. E Ted B | Tue 6th Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


One of the best B&B in Scotland! - Rating 5/5

Ideal location,beautiful rooms, really good breakfast - we can only recommend this guesthouse!

Response

thank you

Reviewer:Mrs. Irmtraud E | Mon 22nd Aug 2016 | 1 year ago


great two nights stay - Rating 5/5

I really enjoyed my two night stay at the pines if i ever get back to Elgin it would be the first Guest house I would check if available. Breakfast was very good. The staff were very helpful and made us feel very welcomed.I would recommend the Pines to anyone going to visit in Elgin or surroundingarea.

Reviewer:Mr. Edward S | Sun 21st Aug 2016 | 1 year ago


Wonderful night - Rating 5/5

All very nice and confortable!

Reviewer:Mr. TRINCANATO M | Wed 10th Aug 2016 | 1 year ago


HIghkly recommend the Pines Guest House - Rating 5/5

Really enjoy the spacious and peaceful setting of the Pines Guest House.The breakfasts are excellent and would recommend staying when in the area.

Reviewer:Ms. Lesley S | Thu 4th Aug 2016 | 1 year ago


Very good B&B - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed our stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Dirk S | Sun 31st Jul 2016 | 1 year ago


Lovely Bed and Breakfast - Rating 5/5

We loved our stay here at the Pines.It is very conveniently located near central Elgin.There were three adults in our party and we had a family room which was large with a nice bathroom.The breakfasts were great, definitely would recommend this B&B to others.

Reviewer:Mr. Gary E | Thu 28th Jul 2016 | 1 year ago


Good value - Rating 5/5

Lovely clean spacious rooms. Well supplied with tea, coffee, soft towels, toiletries etc.Friendly staff.

Response

THANK YOU

Reviewer:Mr. Malcolm P | Tue 14th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Spacious rooms & great breakfast in Elgin - Rating 5/5

We had a very nice time and enjoyed comfortable room and excellent breakfast with many options for all of us. Surroundings are maintained in a perfect way. Even though the location is just off the main street there was not much noice and we had a good night sleep.

Response

THANK YOU

Reviewer:Mr. Nejc T | Thu 26th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Great value - Rating 5/5

Lovely B &B with a great breakfast and beautiful and clean rooms with a great price tag, what more could you want?

Response

thank you

Reviewer:Miss. Jasmin M | Mon 23rd May 2016 | 2 years ago


very good - Rating 5/5

Very nice place and beautiful room and brakefast

Reviewer:Mrs. Ursula T | Mon 23rd May 2016 | 2 years ago


Pleasant Stay - Rating 4/5

The Pines in Elgin was a good base for a break in the Speyside region from our way from the outer hebrides and Inverness to other parts of Scotland. Kind and warmly welcome. Such a nice place to stay one or a few nights. Thanks!

Reviewer:Mrs. Katrin L | Sat 7th May 2016 | 2 years ago


A Caring Guest Hiuse - Rating 5/5

From the moment I arrived at The Pines I had a sense that the team who run the guest house have a strong caring attitude.I was made to feel welcome, the room was attractive and well equipped and the breakfast, which to my delight included black pudding, was excellent. As I drove away on my final morning I felt that I had had a very comfortable and relaxed stay.

Response

THANK YOU

Reviewer:Mr. Christopher M | Mon 2nd May 2016 | 2 years ago


A too short stay - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful stay, all too short but controlled by other concerns.The accommodation was superb as were the staff and the food.We will definitely return at some stage, hopefully sooner rather than later.Thoroughly recommended

Reviewer:Mr. Michael T | Fri 29th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Nice place to stay! - Rating 4/5

Nice place to stay. The owners are very friendly. Breakfast is very good!

Reviewer:Mr. Erik S | Tue 29th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Fit for a Queen - Rating 5/5

Myself and two other colleagues were in Elgin for a training course and was booked in the Pines Guest House.What a beautiful guest house with lots of characteristics.Our host was lovely as was the nice young lady who saw to our rooms, nothing was a bother.Great breakfast lots on offer to eat.The highlight was the four poster bed I slept in, I felt like a queen and slept like a log. Would definitely return.

Response

Thank you Lesley

Reviewer:Mrs. Lesley B | Wed 18th Nov 2015 | 2 years ago


Returning once again - Rating 5/5

It has been my pleasure to stay at the Pines on 5 occasions and is indeed my preferred accommodation in Elgin. I have always had a warm welcome and a smile. The house is elegant, the rooms very comfortable and the breakfasts superb, I thouroughly recommend the Pines if you find yourself in Elgin.

Response

Thank you Richard

Reviewer:Mr. Richard T | Fri 16th Oct 2015 | 2 years ago


Ours visit - Rating 5/5

It was excellent visit

Response

thank you Tomas

Reviewer:Mr. Tomas P | Tue 8th Sep 2015 | 2 years ago


This place is fine - Rating 4/5

Having read some of the negative reviews I was concerned about our stay here. Now that I've stayed I would have to say most of the negativity is unwarranted. Sure the water pressure is lower then most but I showered with no problem. Chas the owner is strictly professional in his dealings with the customers. Other owners are certainly more personable and I realize some people might be disappointed by this but there is no need to complain. My wife and I were very comfortable and the breakfast was great. They even allowed us to use their laundry facilities to wash out a few things. Overall I would have to say the night was good.

Response

thank you

Reviewer:Mr. Thomas C | Sat 5th Sep 2015 | 2 years ago


Great building, very nice rooms and classic style - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderfull time and enjoyed our stay here very much. Breakfast ala carte and delicious!

Response

Thank you Francis

Reviewer:Mr. francis d | Wed 2nd Sep 2015 | 2 years ago


Beautiful weekend - Rating 5/5

It was a beautiful stay in a beautiful ambience.

Response

thank you Udo

Reviewer:Mr. Udo H | Mon 24th Aug 2015 | 2 years ago


An excellent plate to stay - Rating 5/5

The Pines was recommended to us as an excellent place to stay.The recommendation was absolutely spot on.The welcome was excellent as was our room and the breakfast.We will definitely be returning!

Response

Jeffrey. thank you for your review

Reviewer:Mr. Jeffrey M | Sat 8th Aug 2015 | 2 years ago


Great stay and excellent breakfast! - Rating 4/5

We stayed at Pines Guest House last June. The guest house is easily accessible for tourists and has its own parking area. When we arrived we had a nice welcome from the receptionist. Our room was very big, with a comfy double bed. Everything was really very clean and from our window we could see Elgin cathedral. However, the room was really too cold, so we stayed all the night under the blankets.Despite this small problem, we had here one of the best breakfast in our trip:there was a wide selection of cereals and yogurt and a good choice from the a-la-carte menu for the mean meal, also for vegeterian guests.

Reviewer:Mrs. Maria Cristina G | Mon 6th Jul 2015 | 2 years ago


Adorable Victorian house - Rating 5/5

A great place to stay:Big rooms, helpful staff, good breakfast.

Response

thank you

Reviewer:Mr. Niklas L | Fri 26th Jun 2015 | 2 years ago


All Fine - Rating 5/5

Our stay was relaxing in this excellent and very central B&B

Reviewer:Mr. Finn N | Wed 17th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Impressive Victorian Style - Rating 5/5

Although directly at the main road, the mansion is set aside far enough within its grounds to be quiet. The bedrooms are stylish and cosy. If you're not into the full scottish breakfast you may also get something light - whatever your choice, it's very tasty. Comfortable accomodation at a reasonable price. Nice dogs, by the way! :-)

Reviewer:Mrs. Iris H | Sun 14th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Absolutely lovely place & good breakfast - Rating 5/5

The room was spacious, the bed was comfortable, and the breakfast was large and tasty and got us through a day of hiking without needing lunch. Location was a good base for visiting the coast to the north and distilleries to the south.

Reviewer:Mr. Wendy A | Sat 6th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable,clean and well run establishment. Breakfast ample and good.Would not hesitate to use again.

Reviewer:Mr. James W | Tue 2nd Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


The Pines Guest House - Rating 5/5

all ideal - location, house, room, breakfast, welcome

Reviewer:Mr. John A | Thu 28th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Rundum gelungener Aufenthalt:-) - Rating 5/5

sehr tolle Zimmer, super Komfort, leckeres Frühstück und freundliche Gastgeber

Reviewer:Mr. Jens R | Sun 24th May 2015 | 3 years ago


An early Elgin break - Rating 5/5

Our visit to the Pines was everything we could have hoped for.Having a small dog that we take with us, sometimes makes things difficult. Not this time, a great place to stay, good clean spacious room, great friendly service, and great breakfasts. nothing was to much trouble for our host.Would recommend to any one.

Reviewer:Mr. Mike R | Mon 30th Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


Handy location & tasty breakfast- Rating 5/5

Tasty breakfast, fast wi-fi, handy location, friendly owner, comfortable bed, off-street parking. All you could want

Reviewer:Mr. Eric D | Sun 29th Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


Very satisfied. - Rating 5/5

I was staying just one nigh, but was more than satisfied.The Pine Guest House is very clean nice place, offering all the facilities you could expect. The owner is friendly and welcoming man.

Reviewer:Miss. Adela K | Wed 11th Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

Nice comfortable stay with a good breakfast

Reviewer:Miss. Lynn F | Tue 10th Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


Friendly house - Rating 5/5

Very happy to stay here. The Pines is a lovely, clean and friendly B&B. I would not hesitate to recommend it to friends and family. Breakfast is always a treat and the spacious rooms are bright and elegant.

Reviewer:Mrs. Elizabeth T | Sun 8th Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

We have stayed here several times now and find everything spotles and comfortable.The breakfast is lovely they even have a vegetarian choice which is perfect for me. The landlord is very friendly and welcoming I would throughly recommend this guest house.

Reviewer:Mrs. KAREN M | Sun 15th Feb 2015 | 3 years ago


The Pines Guest House - Bed & Breakfast - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyable and relaxing stay. Spacious room, very clean and very comfortable bed. Thank you.

Reviewer:Mr. Mark C | Thu 12th Feb 2015 | 3 years ago


Spacious and inexpensive - Rating 5/5

Stayed one night in a large double room with en suite. Very comfortable and excellent breakfast.Host was gracious and amenable when checking out. Far better than the over-priced sterile Premier Inn, up the road.

Reviewer:Mr. Alan D | Thu 4th Dec 2014 | 3 years ago


A wonderful B&B - Rating 5/5

I only stayed one night but would have been glad to move in permanently.Room warm and cosy.Spotlessly clean.Bright and well equipped bathroom and wonderful bed.The breakfast was excellent.I would not hesitate to recommend a stay here.Also very convenient for the town centre and railway station.Thank you.

Reviewer:Mrs. Linda W | Fri 28th Nov 2014 | 3 years ago


Great - Rating 5/5

Good value for money, warm and friendly with a lovely breakfast. Great location. Nice room, clean and comfortable.

Reviewer:Mr. Thomas M | Tue 11th Nov 2014 | 3 years ago


Fantastic \"basecamp\" in our whiskytrip - Rating 5/5

Beautifull house, great hospitality, clean rooms and every morning a homemade Full Scottish Breakfast. WhiskyOss recommends this guesthouse to all.

Reviewer:Mr. Jeroen Van G | Sat 8th Nov 2014 | 3 years ago


Great experience - Rating 4/5

This place it great for a stop during a Scottish road trip. My friends and I were pleased with the place and its very "British"aspects, and the breakfast was great.

Reviewer:Miss. Marie Helene W | Mon 20th Oct 2014 | 3 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Have stayed here twice now and would recommend to anyone, nice rooms and excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Malcolm C | Mon 13th Oct 2014 | 3 years ago


Very Appreciative - Rating 4/5

We arrived very late at The Pines Guest House, well after requested arrival time and we were met with a warm welcome, the room was very comfortable and spacious. Would highly recommend. Thank you.

Reviewer:Mrs. Anita J | Mon 13th Oct 2014 | 3 years ago


Weekend Stay - Rating 3/5

We stayed at the Pines for 2 nights, unfortunately the first night was a sleepless night, due to the room being extremely cold, we deliberated as to whether we would actually stay the second night.

Reviewer:Mrs. Eileen R | Sun 12th Oct 2014 | 3 years ago


My stay - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable and spacious. Despite being off main road secondary double glazing reduced the traffic noise to a whisper. And great breakfast, especially for business person who needs to start early. All good.

Reviewer:Mr. Nicholas S | Fri 3rd Oct 2014 | 3 years ago


Family visit - Rating 4/5

A very pleasant stay at The Pines,ideal location for visiting family.A very clean, guest house,with friendly staff,with a good choice of cereals and fresh and dried fruit, combined with a ***** cooked breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael D | Mon 22nd Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


Top Quality - Rating 5/5

Beautiful house. Spacious room with wonderfully comfortable bed and lush duvet. Lovely breakfast - full marks for serving fresh fruit. A total bargain at the price.

Response

THANK YOU

Reviewer:Ms. Mary M | Sat 20th Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


Great Guest House - Rating 5/5

This was a very good guest house, excellent accommodation followed by a fantastic Scottish breakfast.Thank you

Reviewer:Mr. John S | Sat 20th Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


Comfortable and clean - Rating 5/5

Friendly and inviting.One of the best nights sleep in a long time.Breakfast was substantial and tasty.

Reviewer:Mrs. Linda E | Sat 13th Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


A great stay - Rating 5/5

An enjoyable nights stay and a great breakfast.We will definitely be back next year.

Reviewer:Mrs. SamM | Mon 8th Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


spacious and comfortable - Rating 5/5

A large room, a very comfortable bed and good quality sheets. Plenty of room to park and handy to walk to various restaurants for dinner.

Reviewer:Mrs. Fiona N | Sun 7th Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


A perfect setting - Rating 5/5

We can only recommend staying at Pines.A welcoming, friendly atmosphere and a spacious, homely room - we enjoyed our stay very much.

Reviewer:Mrs. Renate N | Fri 5th Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


A perfect setting - Rating 5/5

We can only recommend staying at Pines.A welcoming, friendly atmosphere and a spacious, homely room - we enjoyed our stay very much.

Reviewer:Mrs. Renate N | Fri 5th Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Great Location, great room and a Beautiful Scottish Breakfast yum yum

Reviewer:Mr. Peter B | Fri 29th Aug 2014 | 3 years ago


perfect experience- Rating 5/5

We would like to recommend this guest house to everyone. The camera was large and clean. In one wordwas perfect. Thank you.

Reviewer:Ms. Diana M | Fri 22nd Aug 2014 | 3 years ago


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely time in the Pines Guest House - great service and excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:Miss. Zoe B | Sat 16th Aug 2014 | 3 years ago


2014 - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant stay, would stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Steven S | Sat 9th Aug 2014 | 3 years ago


good guesthouse - Rating 4/5

Everything was fine:nice room, good breakfast, friendky host

Reviewer:Mrs. Heike B | Tue 5th Aug 2014 | 3 years ago


The Pines - Rating 5/5

Stayed here last night , and many times in the past. Excellent accommodation, friendly atmosphere and a hearty breakfast make it the best b&b in the area. Would recommend it highly.

Reviewer:Mr. Kenneth M | Tue 29th Jul 2014 | 3 years ago


Lovely House - Rating 5/5

We booked two rooms for two nights and were extremely pleased.The rooms were lovely and large and beds were very comfortable.The house is beautiful and very well kept. The owners were very helpful with ideas of places to go in the area and provided a delicious breakfast with lots of choices.

Reviewer:Mrs. Brenda K | Sun 20th Jul 2014 | 3 years ago


Girls from Latvia - Rating 5/5

Very nice, quite small guest house with amazing interior design and so tasty breakfast. Helpfull and kind staff. This was the best accommodation for us in Scotland.

Reviewer:Mrs. Inga S | Sat 19th Jul 2014 | 3 years ago


Holiday stay - Rating 0/5

Lovely,comfortable accommodation,very good value for money

Reviewer:Mr. Chris S | Thu 17th Jul 2014 | 3 years ago


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

Beautiful accommodation with lovely setting, lots of parking and close to town centre.Great welcome and hearty breakfast.Would stay again and recommend to friends

Reviewer:Mrs. Pam K | Mon 14th Jul 2014 | 3 years ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

The room was perfect, big and clean, the host friendly.The breakfast was delicious.I'm very happy to have been there.

Reviewer:Mr. Miguel Angel Sanchez G | Wed 9th Jul 2014 | 3 years ago


Perfect Guest House - Rating 5/5

The sort of Guest House you dream of when you travel through Scotland:perfect host, beautiful large room, excellent breakfast

Reviewer:Mr. Angelo M | Tue 8th Jul 2014 | 3 years ago


The Pines Guest House - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our stay the room and bathroom were exceptionally clean with a comfortable four poster bed. Breakfast was delicious, would definitely recommend and would use again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Morag F | Mon 30th Jun 2014 | 3 years ago


Nice place - Rating 4/5

Lovely room, tasty breakfast.Located about 15 minutes walk from train station.Only suggestion is for hosts to be sure to have a town map to hand out;although Elgin is small, the many round-and-rounds make it an easy place to get lost for guests.

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen G | Sat 28th Jun 2014 | 3 years ago


Very Pleasant Stay - Rating 5/5

Comfortable rooms, very nice breakfast, good wifi &friendly host.

Reviewer:Ms. Carolyn L | Tue 24th Jun 2014 | 3 years ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent value for money at this beautiful guest house with lovely hosts and excellent service. The room was clean, with good decor throughout, lovely clean bathroom with showers and good breakfast inclusive. Would definitely recommend!

Reviewer:Miss. Eirini B | Tue 17th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


In Elgin - Stay at the Pines - Rating 5/5

Lovely House and grounds.Quiet, clean andcomfortable. Superb choice at breakfast. Chas the owner very considerate and helpful.What else could you ask for?Will certainly book again when back in Elgin and highly recommend this B&B.Well worth my rating.

Reviewer:Mr. Alistair G | Sat 14th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


The Pines Guest Houlse - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful time here. The rooms were clean, spacious and the breakfast was wonderful. Would recommend it to my friends.

Response

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your review.RegardsCharles & Helen.

Reviewer:Mr. Larry R | Mon 9th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


First class - Rating 5/5

An excellent place to stay and I have already passed on the business card to a friend, highly recommend you stay here!

Response

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your review.RegardsCharles & Helen.

Reviewer:Ms. Julie C | Mon 9th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Ms - Rating 4/5

Very pleasant room, lots of space and warm. A well-equipped bathroom. Breakfast was plentiful and the tea strong! Just how I like it.A convenient location for going into town or getting onto the motorways. An enjoyable stay!

Response

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your review.RegardsCharles & Helen.

Reviewer:Ms. Robyn B | Sat 7th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Great House - Rating 5/5

Close to town, host recommended good dinner options, spacious rooms and nice amenities.No guest lounge.

Response

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your review.RegardsCharles & Helen.

Reviewer:Mr. Gil S | Sun 1st Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


perfect staying - Rating 5/5

A very Nice House,perfect assistance and a great scottish breakfast. Highly recommended.

Response

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your review.RegardsCharles & Helen.

Reviewer:Mr. Gianluca B | Sun 1st Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Lyn - Rating 5/5

A lovely period house with clean bright rooms and the full Scottish breakfast was very good. The owner and staff were friendly,helpful and very knowledgeable about the area and recommended interesting places to visit. We would stay there again. Good value for money.

Response

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your review.RegardsCharles & Helen.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter W | Sat 31st May 2014 | 4 years ago


WEEKEND BREAK - Rating 5/5

JUST ENJOYED TWO NIGHTS STAY AT THE PINES GUEST HOUSE ELGIN HAD A GREAT NIGHT SLEEP EVEN BETTER BREAKFAST WOULD RECOMMEND THIS GUEST HOUSE TO FRIENDS.

Response

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your review.RegardsCharles & Helen.

Reviewer:Mr. John C | Wed 28th May 2014 | 4 years ago


May visit - Rating 5/5

The Pines has a nice mix of comfort,friendliness and peacefulness.Come here regularly when we come to Elgin to our son's school.nice fresh fruit,great coffee,and comfy beds.

Response

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your review.RegardsCharles & Helen.

Reviewer:Mrs. Fiona B | Sun 25th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

Staying for 10 nights in this beautiful mansion was the best choice I could have made!The beautiful rooms, the attention paid to details, the quietness, cleanliness, not to mention the landlord`s hospitality, all these rise the services provided by the Pines Guesthouse at their best! I heartily recommend this guesthouse!!!

Response

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your review.RegardsCharles & Helen.

Reviewer:Miss. Ioana Raluca C | Thu 15th May 2014 | 4 years ago


One night in Elgin - Rating 4/5

Comfortable bed and slept very well. Beautiful room and guest house. Walking distance to town and a very quick walk to Johnston's and Elgin Cathedral. We had a very nice stay.

Response

Thankyou Elizabeth

Reviewer:Ms. Elizabeth O | Wed 7th May 2014 | 4 years ago


The Pines - Rating 5/5

Very high standard of accommodation, friendly hosts and always a pleasure to stay there. Excellent breakfast too.

Response

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your review.RegardsCharles & Helen.

Reviewer:Mr. Kenneth M | Tue 6th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Very Good - Rating 5/5

As I travel a lot I am always pleased to get a warm welcome, comfy bed and room and good breakfast and the Pines ticked all the boxes. Well Done !!

Response

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your review.RegardsCharles & Helen.

Reviewer:Ms. Marion D | Mon 5th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Business Traveller - Rating 5/5

2nd visit First Class again :-)

Response

Thankyou Fiona much appreciated

Reviewer:Ms. Fiona B | Mon 28th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


superb guest house - Rating 4/5

Great guest house and breakfast. Owners very nice and nothing too much trouble. Will stay again

Response

Thankyou Adam much appreciated

Reviewer:Mr. Adam M | Mon 21st Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Lovely weekend at The Pines - Rating 5/5

The Pines guest house is set in lovely gardens. With plenty room for parking. It has lovely rooms which areen- suite and have lots of facilities, tv, wifi, tea, coffee , biscuits etc.Breakfast was lovely with a great selection.When u look out the windows you look on to lovely well kept gardens and it's very peaceful, it's a five to ten minute walk to the centre of Elgin and we will definitely be back.

Response

Thankyou David much appreciated

Reviewer:Mr. David G | Mon 21st Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


a pleasant place- Rating 5/5

This is a well appointed place to stay. The bedroom was first class and the breakfast first rate. No niggles at all. Made very welcome

Response

Thankyou David much appreciated

Reviewer:Mr. David P | Thu 17th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Review - Rating 5/5

Have stayed in the past and Will stay again

Response

Thankyou Peter

Reviewer:Mr. Peter R | Thu 13th Feb 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Very Clean. Room was spacious and nice and warm. Would stay again. Thanks

Response

Thankyou Alastair glad you enjoyed

Reviewer:Mr. Alastair R | Wed 12th Feb 2014 | 4 years ago


October 2013 - Rating 5/5

Owner very welcoming and helpful.Breakfast great and meet everyone in my party of 5 requests.All bedrooms were a great size, clean,tidy and with a good supply of all provisions.Iron available and staff helpful in ensuring located when convenient.Would recommend and stay again.

Response

Thankyou Julia much appreciated

Reviewer:Mrs. Julia L | Mon 14th Oct 2013 | 4 years ago


We'll be back! - Rating 5/5

We arrived for a 3 night stay, visiting family in the area. Rooms are generously proportioned and really comfortable with large beds, good en suite facilities, chairs amd storage. The bedding and mattresses ensure a really good night's sleep. Although the hotel is by a main road it is set back and we were not disturbed at all. There is good parking in front of the house. Breakfasts are great! I liked the fresh fruit option and the full Scottish is excellent. Chas is a welcoming and informative host and we enjoyed our stay. Excellent value for money.

Response

Thankyou Hilary ,most kind

Reviewer:Mrs. Hilary W | Mon 7th Oct 2013 | 4 years ago


Very good - Rating 5/5

Hosts &staff friendly. our room was spotless and very beautiful. Breakfast was delicious. We would throughly recommend.

Response

thankyou Karen, much appreciated

Reviewer:Mrs. Karen M | Mon 30th Sep 2013 | 4 years ago


great service - Rating 5/5

Lovely guest house , great owners very obliging friendly and had great breakfasts fast speedy service, pleasent surroundings , would defo be back to stay here 10/10 excellent

Response

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.RegardsCharles & Helen Bruce

Reviewer:Mrs. Ann M | Sun 22nd Sep 2013 | 4 years ago


The Pines, Elgin - Rating 4/5

We had a last minute overnight stay here and it was lovely. Really nice room and grand breakfast.Thanks.SAM

Response

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.RegardsCharles & Helen Bruce

Reviewer:Ms. Shirley M | Sat 21st Sep 2013 | 4 years ago


Would highly recommend - Rating 5/5

Excellent place to stay. We only stayed one night however the host was extremely accommodating from the moment we arrived. Room was very spacious and airy. Breakfast was also first class. The price for our room was very cheap consideringsome of the nearby B&B and hotels of a lesser quality but with a higher price tag.

Response

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.RegardsCharles & Helen Bruce

Reviewer:Mrs. Amanda B | Mon 9th Sep 2013 | 4 years ago


Well done! - Rating 5/5

Congenial hosts, splendid accommodation, wonderful breakfasts, ideal location. Will definitely stay here again given the opportunity andhighly recommend others to stay here.

Response

Thankyou Leigh ,it was nice meeting you Chas

Reviewer:Ms. Leigh L | Tue 27th Aug 2013 | 4 years ago


A touch of luxury - Rating 5/5

A lovely spacious Guesthouse. The owners and staff were very attentive. Food was beautifully cooked and well presented.Thank you for a lovely stay.

Response

Thankyou glad you enjoyed your stay

Reviewer:Mrs. Heather Y | Sun 25th Aug 2013 | 4 years ago


Wonderful place - Rating 5/5

We spent one night in this splendid victorian house. Four poster bedroom with full of space and all the facilities you need.Very hearty breakfast!All restaurants available at a short 10 minutes walk.Excellent stay for visiting speyside distilleries.

Response

Thankyou for your comments

Reviewer:Mrs. Cecile A | Sun 25th Aug 2013 | 4 years ago


Italian family - Rating 4/5

A very elegant house in perfect position for either touring Moray by car or walk to Elgin centre in few minutes. We had a spacious triple room with nice forniture. Breakfast was very good.

Response

Thankyou it was nice meeting your family

Reviewer:Mr. Alessandro R | Sat 24th Aug 2013 | 4 years ago


Thanks - Rating 5/5

Very comfortalble, good breakfast, very nice support by the houseowner

Response

Thank you for the review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and would love to see you back in the future.Chas

Reviewer:Mr. Gerhard K | Wed 14th Aug 2013 | 4 years ago


Short Break- Rating 5/5

We had a fabulous stay at the Pines.The room was lovely. The owner and staff were very friendly and obliging.Would definately recommend the Pines to friends as a great place to stay.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a favorable review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.Chas

Reviewer:Mrs. LorraineS | Mon 12th Aug 2013 | 4 years ago


Comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed 9 days in connection with Scottish 6-Days orienteering event, and we enjoyed to come back every day to a quiet and comfortable room and a super host. Our best recommendation.

Response

Thank you for the lovely review. You were a pleasure to have stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.Chas

Reviewer:Mr. Gunnar G | Mon 5th Aug 2013 | 4 years ago


Weekend at Elgin - Rating 5/5

Arrived at the pines was greeted and shown to our room which was large and spacious, Breakfast was what you asked for cereal, fry up could not ask for accommodation and owners very friendly will stay there again.

Response

Cheers Ian,nice to see you again,Chas

Reviewer:Mr. Ian S | Wed 31st Jul 2013 | 4 years ago


Top stay - Rating 5/5

Very fine house and hospitality.will endeavour to return

Response

thankyou Nigel,be nice to see you again

Reviewer:Mr. Nigel B | Tue 23rd Jul 2013 | 4 years ago


Want to meet Cuba again - Rating 4/5

We were very pleased with our stay at the Pines Guest House. Standard better than most hotels,regarding room as well as breakfast, although Cuba added some good laughs. The location of the guesthouse is near the centre of Elgin and perfect for reaching other interesting places in the area.

Response

thankyou, will keep her out of the dining room.

Reviewer:Miss. VibekeR | Fri 19th Jul 2013 | 4 years ago


Pleasant Weekend Stay - Rating 5/5

Having always wanted to stay at The Pines, itdid not disappoint. The proprietor met me on arrival, took my bags up the stairs for me &showed me to my room. He was very friendly, relaxed &very welcoming. The room was well appointed with plentiful toiletries such as cotton wool balls, cotton buds, shower gel, shampoo &tissues. On Sunday morning, I was treated to a hearty breakfast, cooked to perfection!. This is a superb B&B and would thoroughly recommend it to others.

Response

thankyou for your comments

Reviewer:Mrs. Catriona M | Tue 14th May 2013 | 5 years ago


A return after 5 years - Rating 5/5

Stayed again at 'The Pines' on a return visit after 5 years - The Pines has new Owners and i'm pleased to say that this previous excellent Guest house has improved. An overnight stay for family reasons was very comfortable and my 89 year old mother and myself were made very welcome - The cooked Breakfast was excellent. The Pines is an incentive to visit Elgin more often!

Response

Your comments are very kind,

Reviewer:Mr. Ian L | Mon 29th Apr 2013 | 5 years ago


Pines - Rating 5/5

Clean,spacious and a really nice breakfast!

Response

Cheers David.

Reviewer:Mr. DavidW | Fri 12th Apr 2013 | 5 years ago


Home from home - Rating 4/5

Very friendly, room home from home and the breakfast set us up for the day.The whole house was lovely and warm which was welcome as outside temperatures were -4c at the time.

Response

thankyou Richard ,much appreciated.

Reviewer:Mr. Richard P | Mon 8th Apr 2013 | 5 years ago


Stay - Rating 5/5

Superb Guest House, very comfortable roomwith an excellent breakfast.and I will stay again

Response

Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Elgin.RegardsChas & Helen

Reviewer:Mr. Peter R | Sun 3rd Feb 2013 | 5 years ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Laundry
  • Family Rooms
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian